Day 153: June 1, 2017

I got just one chapter done today, but it completes Part One and Act One. I’m going to take a breather until next week after this. June isn’t going to be productive for me, as I’m going on vacation for the first time in several years. While I’m glad to be getting away, I feel some strange mix of emotions about leaving the writing.

It’s partly guilt, some sense that I’m letting myself down. It’s partly desperation, in that I feel like I’m missing an opportunity. If only I can get someone to read this, my door will open! Right? Well, we all dream.  Partly writing becomes more important than anything else. It becomes an obsession. I suppose that’s unhealthy. I can’t tell. If it were my career, would that be the case? Maybe it still would be then too. If I were able to call myself an artist, what then?

The chapter today was:

  • The East Road and Sage Hanlon

Act One is complete. Daron and Aubrey are on their separate paths. Fate compels them to make their choices. Now, Act Two.

Word count yesterday: 124,517
Word count today: 124, 535

Leave a Reply

