Day 144: May 23, 2017

Almost there! Funny how emotional it is to get to the end of the book. I’m picking up on themes that I didn’t quite know existed the firsts time through. Sione’s comments are reverberating in a major way as well. I’m working toward a slightly different ending that I was before. It’s a minor shift and something that I will address in subtle ways during the next revision.

Writing takes an emotional toll. It is difficult to describe in my case, because my bipolar is difficult to describe. I wrap so much into the stories I write, probably more than I should. Everything intertwines in my life, a mess of overgrown vines wrapped around a house that was once imposing. I try.

Daron and Aubrey are coming to the end of their journey. I am coming to the end of mine, at least for this cycle. I think a few more days, and it will be done.

Words written today: 312
Total for 2017: 52,487

KINGDOM
Revision today: 2 chapters
Revision total: 79 chapters
Total words for this manuscript: 123,719 (+14,867 since first draft)

Leave a Reply

