Day 117: April 26, 2017

I knew this was coming. That Part 3 has issues is no surprise at all, I have been fretting over it for weeks. But now I know: it’s going to kick my ass, and it’s going to be Aubrey’s sections that do it.

This 58th chapter is the beginning of it. There wasn’t as much exposition in this one as what’s coming, but still enough that I had several stops and starts. I basically revised it three separate times today, likely writing over 3,000 words to end up with a little over 1,000. It will all still need work in the final revision, but it’s workable now anyway. I swear it’s like untangling a six-inch knot of sewing thread, something that needs to be tackled in phases.

I also keep going back to touch up early chapters, query letters, this and that, pieces of superfluous crap. I don’t tweet much anymore, thank god, don’t see much use in it. My focus is on this and this alone. I obsess about it, to the detriment of all other things. It’s an addiction.

Words written today: 59
Total for 2017: 48,116

KINGDOM
Revision today: 1 chapters
Revision total: 58 chapters
Total words for this manuscript: 119,349 (+10,709 since first draft)

Leave a Reply

