Day 102: April 11, 2017

Argh. I’m behind in these things. I feel a rant coming on about keeping this challenge going. Not that I won’t, just I need to rant. In a few days, though.

More progress today. Two more chapters are done. I am also going through a bout of restructuring the book lately, shuffling chapters around, and about to consolidate from 8 parts down to 4. (Yes, I considered just 3, but how cliché is that? Four is appropriate.) Sometimes the act/art of revising comes so easy, it’s as if the story has its own momentum. Events happen and decisions are made because that’s what has to happen.

I wish I had more to say about it, but today it was simply writing, go, go, go, onward good soldier, fire those sentences. At least I am slowing down on adding more words. It still happens, no matter what I do, but the pace of it now slows.

Words written today: 602
Total for 2017: 46,619

KINGDOM
Revision today: 2 chapters
Revision total: 48 chapters
Total words for this manuscript: 117,852 (+9,212)

Leave a Reply

