Day 59: February 28, 2017

I got in two chapters of revision today. It was good work, with some minor scene changes and what I think is needed additions. Much of the time I am reading now causes excitement. There has been enough distance between the initial writing and now that I can read the story fresh; I am connecting with it, which is good.

Somehow I’ve managed to grow the word count by almost 2,000 words. I didn’t think I had been doing that much revision the past few weeks, but apparently something like that is easy to lose track of. If this keeps happening, I’ll have to do a somewhat major cut at word count to keep it under 110,000, a number I believe is a hard cap if I want to generate any interest at all when querying.

So, all things are full steam ahead now. It has been many months since I’ve seen the upcoming chapters. Here’s hoping the good times keep rolling.

Words written today: 250
Total for 2017: 32,390

KINGDOM
Revision today: 2 chapters
Revision total: 10 chapters
Total words for this manuscript: 110,028 (+1,865)

Leave a Reply

