Day 46: February 15, 2017

More agony and suffering. I cannot focus on anything. My current WIP is a jumble of themes and characters, and not much else.

I had one of those 10-minute agent calls today, the ones you sign up for through a Twitter ad. I won’t give the name, but she was friendly, invested, and helpful. It was a Skype call, so was nice talking face to face. I had sent her the first chapter of KINGDOM. She agreed with other comments I’ve gotten that it is very dark, but that’s okay, as long as there is some light as well.

She suggested that when I get to pitching it, to pitch the genre as “dark, spiritual fantasy”, so agents would know what they’re getting into. I agree with her assessment.

But pitching is a long way off. Revision needs much work and focus, and I am lacking both time and focus at the moment.

NO WRITING UPDATE

Leave a Reply

