Day 38: January 7, 2017

Revision starts! I read through the first two chapters of KINGDOM today. It was a mixture of curiosity and doubt. Revisiting these pages written so long ago brought introspection about what my mental space was at the time and how things in my life might have been filtering into the work. There are some awful spots too, writing so bad it makes me want to give up writing.

I haven’t decided on a next project as I promised myself. I will ponder on it some more in the days ahead.

I’m changing the format of my update block slightly to include revision work. By the end of a year, this update block may become so confusing I’ll nix it.

Words written today: 0
Total for 2017: 29,340

KINGDOM
Revision today: 2 chapters
Revision total: 2 chapters
Total for this manuscript: 108,267

Leave a Reply

