Day 30: January 30, 2017

Progress! Another 1,000 words today, which means two more chapters to finish the first draft of KINGDOM! I am ecstatic, though maybe just manic. At the moment, I don’t care. I will ride the wave and try to stay aware of how elastic my mood is. 

I started chapter 44, and the scene took on a life of its own. Even with an after-read, it had a powerful resonance for me. It’s amazing how the subconscious mind inserts all these parallels and symbolism, without the concious mind always realizing. 

Huzzah! Finished this week!

Words written today: 1,020 (+700 from Saturday +1,200 from Sunday for short story)
Total for this manuscript: 102, 153
Total for 2017: 23,224

Leave a Reply

