Day 13: January 14, 2017

Google Keep again! This time it was only because I was too lazy to get out of bed. But the rest improved my mood greatly. It rained all day, yet I found all the dreariness hopeful. 

I got only 500 words written. More important I had an epiphany about the emotional core of the book. It was always there, because it’s my core. My awareness of this truth though remained hidden, as raw emotions often do. 

When writing a book, in many respects, about the nature of and need for religion, it shouldn’t surprise me that subterranean motives drive it. For some reason, I was surprised, at least my true feelings about the nature of and need for religion. 

I’ll give word count updates when I paste the Keep text into Scrivener, probably Monday. I feel a 2,000 word session next time I work in it. I’m “feeling” the story right now. 

Leave a Reply

