Day 7: January 8, 2017

No writing today. I always take Sundays off, no matter what writing gets done or doesn’t get done the rest of the week. I try not to even think about it, though I usually fail at that. Like all writers, the story is always on my mind. It’s like “pre-revision”.

Mental health was okay today. Life was not without its problems, as the people closest to me cannot get along. Typically this kind of stress make me withdraw into thinking about the story. Likely not the healthiest thing. 

I will update word count progress in tomorrow’s post. It’s back to real work tomorrow and the “schedule”.

Leave a Reply

